you're reading...
Photography

Photo Challenge : Landscape

Today I am participating in the WordPress weekly photo challenge, and this weeks theme is Landscape.

Last weekend I went to Lorne for the Sculpture Biennale, which I have posted about HERE.

While I was there I took a couple of landscape shots – well they are a combination of landscape/seascape/rockscape – but thats what coastal landscape photography is!

Anyway, I only took two shots, specifically for this challenge, which I looked up before I left,  because I was too busy shooting shots of the sculpture! I had intended to take more, but it didn’t happen.

It was an overcast day so the tones are gray which is actually a great contrast with the rocks.

So here are my pics 🙂

Lorne

Lorne

Lorne

Lorne

Be sure to visit other entries to the weekly challenge HERE.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Photo Challenge : Landscape

  1. How lovely it would be to just stand there and breathe it all in.

    Posted by Claudia | April 6, 2016, 10:41 am
  2. I love the moody and contrasting colours in these shots.

    Posted by heavenhappens | April 6, 2016, 11:28 pm
  3. Love these shots! Openness really feels good.

    Posted by InherentlyAdventurous | April 8, 2016, 10:13 am

Leave a Reply

Follow Blog via Email

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Archives

Blog Stats

  • 64,564 hits
Creative Commons License
This work by Dawn Whitehand is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Discover more from Dawn Whitehand: Visual Artist

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading