you're reading...
Ceramics, Etsy, Functional Ceramics, Pottery, Sunday Studio Visit

Sunday Studio Visit – Featured Shop: DeeDeeDeesigns

Today i didn’t get anything done in the studio!

Being Sunday I had a sleep in, then had friends visit spontaneously  this afternoon, which was very nice. They visited for a couple of hours, and then it was tidy the house time in preparation for my son and his girlfriend visiting. It was my son’s birthday, we were having dinner, and my son’s favourite – my partners famous apple pie.

IMG_20150427_013227

However, today I was featured on the Australian Wandarrah blog, which I have reblogged below.

Australian Wandarrah is an Australian and New Zealand team on ETSY. The team is a great resource for sharing, networking and supporting fellow makers. Their blog is relatively new and they write frequent features of member shops. And…. I am going to begin writing articles for this blog soon – so that will be fun!

So, check out the blog post and find out more about me! And check out some of the other team member shops while you are there 🙂

Australian Wandarrah

Today we chat with Dawn from DeeDeeDeesigns.

1. Share a little about yourself … what makes you you?

Ceramic Bangle Stack by DeeDeeDeesigns. Ceramic Bangle Stack by DeeDeeDeesigns.

I was always crafty’ as a kid, and to a degree it was encouraged…. but when it came to schooling I was not encouraged to pursue art, but rather ‘proper’ academic subjects.

So, it has been in later life that I rediscovered myself in art and creativity. I enrolled in a pottery class when my youngest was about 2yrs old and have been going ever since!

2. What inspired you to create your business and how long have you been trading for?

I joined Etsy in 2010 out of curiosity but did nothing with the shop – I was mainly creating sculpture and exhibiting back then and felt my work was not a good fit with Etsy.

Then in late 2011 I had an accident and severed…

View original post 601 more words

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Clay Blog Review: April 2015 - Pottery Making Info - May 2, 2015

Leave a Reply

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 46,425 hits
Creative Commons License
This work by Dawn Whitehand is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
